India’s squad for Asia Cup 2023 Announced

On Monday, the 17-player squad set to travel for the 2023 Asia Cup was unveiled by India. Subsequently, Captain Rohit Sharma and Chief Selector Ajit Agarkar held a press conference in Delhi to discuss the announcement.

With their focus on the upcoming ODI World Cup, India’s performance in the regional championship gains significant importance. This year, the tournament will adopt the 50-over format, holding a pivotal role in shaping their prospects for the prestigious home event later this year. Notably, uncertainties linger around KL Rahul and Shreyas Iyer’s physical condition. Both players are on the path to recovery from a thigh and back ailment respectively. A positive development is the impressive fitness of pace leader Jasprit Bumrah, showcased during the T20I series against Ireland. This rejuvenation makes his presence in the Asia Cup roster highly probable.

asia cup 2023

INDIA’s Squad for Asia Cup 2023

  • Rohit Sharma (Captain)
  • Shubman Gill
  • Virat Kohli
  • Shreyas Iyer
  • Suryakumar Yadav
  • Tilak Varma
  • KL Rahul
  • Ishan Kishan
  • Hardik Pandya (VC)
  • Ravindra Jadeja
  • Shardul Thakur
  • Axar Patel
  • Kuldeep Yadav
  • Jasprit Bumrah
  • Mohd. Shami
  • Mohd. Siraj
  • Prasidh Krishna

Similar Posts

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *